Dream Interpretation

I’ve noticed that people are having dreams and looking for others to help interpret those dreams. While others can help, they don’t know what your impressions were or the circumstances surrounding your dream.

As I have asked for help interpreting my dreams I have felt some dissatisfaction because I knew the interpretation wasn’t quite right. In some cases it was well off target. Here is a link to a reliable site: http://www.dreambible.com/dreamdictionary/a.html There are other sites that purport to interpret dreams but they are contaminated with the occult, New Age, Yoga, whatever. Be extremely careful that you use sites that are Bible-based. Even within the possible meanings of an object there is room for interpretation so that the wrong impression can be given. And some symbols reappear in an individual’s dreams that are unique to them.

I dream of spirit travel, so sometimes a dream interpretation is not appropriate because it was travel in the spirit. My personal visions often have to do with water, and at first I was confused and misunderstood the significance of the various bodies of water. For example, I first saw an extremely wide expanse of water and thought it must be the flowing of a river into the ocean. There was a current but the whole impression was one of quiet confluence. I asked the Lord if this was the end of a life and He seemed to say no. Not too long after, I saw what I recognized as the Mississippi River. It was about a mile wide and had a strong current. God seemed to tell me that this was where I was now – more active and engaged spiritually. Then during a time of worship I saw a mountain stream with white water and understood that my life was about to take on speed. In a fourth vision over a period of months I saw a narrow river with swiftly moving water flowing through a red rock canyon. I even could identify the location on the Internet although I have not visited the place. These visions coordinated with my walk with Jesus, and I realize that others are having similar experiences.

Recently I had a vision of the ocean. The waves were not extremely high but they were turbulent  and I asked the Lord if a storm was coming. I didn’t get an answer but I have certainly been experiencing rough seas. I’m glad I had advance warning or I would have thought I had erred off the path. In fact, the Holy Spirit is teaching me things I need to know to prepare me for what lies ahead in my life. He is a wonderful Teacher and I trust Him and rely on Him when the going is hard and requires courage and persistence.

Here is one more example: I had two flashes of a vision. One was a face and the other was a white patio chair covered in heavy frost. Using the above site I found:

Face

To dream of a face represents the personality. Ugly faces represent negative aspects of your personality or things you don’t like about yourself. Beautiful faces represent positive aspects of your personality or things that you do like about yourself. When you dream of a face it may reflect your awareness of personality changes in yourself or others.

When trying to decode the symbolism of a dream face try to focus on how the features of the face makes you feel.

To see your own face being attractive points to positive feelings about your own personality. Seeing your own face as ugly points to negative feelings you are having about yourself.

To dream of the left side of your face may represent the logical or honest aspect of your personality.

To dream of the right side of your face may represent the creative or dishonest aspect of your personality.

My vision of a face was just a flash, so I went with “When you dream of a face it may reflect your awareness of personality changes in yourself or others.” I have been experiencing massive emotional healing.

The white patio chair covered with heavy frost was a little more complex.

Patio

To dream of a patio represents your openness about yourself. An attitude of not thinking that anything really matters. Feeling you can freely say whatever you want.

Negatively, a patio may be a sign that you are too comfortable or interested in talking about yourself.

To dream of patio doors being open represents a willingness to be open about yourself. Closed doors may be a sign that you or someone else is not quite ready to be open about themselves.

Chairs

To dream of a chair represents “staying put” with a decision. Taking a position in life. Situations where you are aware of yourself not wanting to take action at all. Waiting or “sitting a situation out.” Inactivity, preferring to relax, or passivity. Behavior you are comfortable with. An attitude that is stubbornly refusing to cooperate or accept insulting behavior anymore.

Alternatively, a chair may reflect how you are taking time out to contemplate a situation before proceeding.

To dream of a red chair may reflect a negative or dangerous situation you are choosing to stick with. Awareness of yourself stubbornly or dangerously “sitting” on an issue.

To dream of no chairs may represent feelings about having no ability to secure or stabilize a situation. Feeling that there is no way relax or be comfortable with a decision. Anxiety or stress will not stop. Resting or taking break are not possible.

I chose: To dream of a patio represents your openness about yourself.  To dream of a chair represents “staying put” with a decision. Taking a position in life.  An attitude that is stubbornly refusing to accept insulting behavior anymore. Alternatively, a chair may reflect how you are taking time out to contemplate a situation before proceeding.

As my blog has detailed, I have been experiencing the emotional healing of multiple personalities and integration of alters one-on-one with Jesus. No counselors involved. In the past I have been an extremely private person but am now opening up to people as I never have before. With the major healing of Rejection/orphan spirit the changes inside me are the work of the Holy Spirit and I thank Him earnestly, daily, and many times in a day. I also sit before Him daily to seek His guidance for that day.

Cold

To dream of objects being cold may reflect purity or sterilization of negative influences. Some area of your life is perfectly positive. A lack of danger or negative influences. Some area of your life that is radiating positivity.

To dream of feeling cold may reflect feelings about situations feeling empty, unfeeling, or totally unfair.

To dream of very cold weather represents conditions in your life that feel terrible or unbearable. It may also reflect isolation or loneliness. Emotional restraint.

To dream of cold water represents uncertainty or negativity that isn’t dangerous. Drinking cold water may represent replenishment with very pure influences.

Snow

To see snow in your dream represents a fresh start or purification of some area of your life. A new feeling of security or a second chance. Experiencing something has come to an end. A new sense of clarity. Alternatively, snow may symbolize spiritual peace and tranquility.

Negatively, snow may reflect how harsh or cold a cleansing experience is. A very unpleasant new beginning or feeling as though you’re being punished. Emotional isolation. Feeling “out on the cold” or like you got a “cold shoulder.” A loss, a breakup, or an unpleasant ending of some kind.

Melting snow represents obstacles or fears that are dissolving.

To dream of playing in the snow represent enjoyment or relaxation after a troubling experience. Alternatively, the dream is a sign that you are taking advantage of an opportunity.

To dream finding something in the snow represents the discovery of hidden talents or abilities within yourself. You may have discovered a new opportunity. It may also reflect new feelings of acceptance or forgiveness after a difficult experience.

I couldn’t find any discussion of “frost” so I went with both “cold” and “snow” and found their symbolism was similar.

From “cold”: To dream of objects being cold may reflect purity or sterilization of negative influences. Some area of your life is perfectly positive. A lack of danger or negative influences. Some area of your life that is radiating positivity.

From “snow”: To see snow in your dream represents a fresh start or purification of some area of your life. A new feeling of security or a second chance. Experiencing something has come to an end. A new sense of clarity. Alternatively, snow may symbolize spiritual peace and tranquility.

These two interpretations are so similar that I was satisfied with them. The two flash visions were more of an indication of my joy with what was happening in my inner life than a warning or negative statement.

It’s important for you to interpret your own dreams and always be cautious about the interpretations others may offer.

 

Leave a Reply

